Crazy Little Thing Called Love,2017

Crazy Little Thing Called Love,2017
Tags: Charlotte Butterfield

You will LOVE this wonderfully warm-hearted and laugh-out-loud funny romantic comedy for fans of Just Haven't Met You Yet and Mhairi McFarlane. When Leila finds herself on the painful end of yet another disastrous break-up, no amount of Ben & Jerry's and trashy rom-coms can cheer her up. And so – to the amusement of her friends and family – Leila takes a more drastic approach to dealing with heartbreak: she swears off sex for an entire year. Luckily, she has plenty to keep her mind off men. Between starting a business with ice queen Lucy, straightening out her sister Tasha's tangled love life, and running a blog read by thousands of single ladies, Leila is soon snowed under. But she can't help finding a little time for irresistible architect Nick – Lucy's funny and infuriatingly sexy brother. After an unplanned encounter under the mistletoe, the Man Ban looks like it might be skidding to a halt. Has Leila found love when she least expected it? What readers are saying about Charlotte Butterfield: 'My first Charlotte Butterfield book and I adored it…will have you laughing till you cry' Jessica's Book Biz 'I've been feeling a little bored with the "chick lit" genre of late…Until this book came along' Mostly in Pyjamas 'Lives up to the standards of Sophie Kinsella, Abby Clements and Carole Matthews' Being Unique Books 'A wonderful debut: engaging, emotional and entertaining' I am, Indeed 'A lovely surprise of a read' Books and Me